Luring Song

They threw me headfirst into a

Crystalline river

Where they expected me to drown

But instead, I drifted up

With the bubbles

And the diamonds,

Saved by my own

Gossamer buoyancy.

You cannot drown

What has learnt to breathe

Underwater.

They handed me eternal rest

In a silver pool

But I took their death

And tore it to shreds in my teeth,

Seething over their treachery

And mortal stupidity.

I snatched their rage and

Wove it into a shawl I now wear

Around my shoulders as

I sing them sweetly

To shore,

Promising Death’s

Kiss,

Luring them

Into my siren

Grip.

4 thoughts on “Luring Song

Thoughts? I love those.

