Ensnared in a Music Note

At the sound of your music I am done for.

I am the naive fly

Trapped in the spiderwebs

Of your craft,

Flirting with death and oblivion,

Convinced I’ve found heaven

In an arachnid’s liar.

The way you twist and turn

Around your cello

Is breathtakingly nauseating

And maddeningly

Luscious.

Music is an art of the

Disturbed

And I find solace only

In the dark corners of its

Insanity,

So leave me here.

Leave me here to be consumed, because

Inside the darkness there are only

Lullabies and

The inner workings of

Unconsciousness.

I shall explore every crevice

And become immortal in my unraveling

Of life and reason.

Ponce de Leon,

I found your fountain of youth –

It was hiding in a music note

All along.

2 thoughts on “Ensnared in a Music Note

    1. No, no! You’re the wonderful one for taking the time out of your day to read my work! Your comments are just about the nicest thing anyone has ever said about my poetry. I’m smiling from ear to ear right now 🙂

Thoughts? I love those.

