Hello My Name Is _____

I am on the person on your left,

and the person on your right.

I’m your best friend.

I’m your best friend’s lover.

I’m your best friend’s lover’s clothes

draped over your armchair.

You won’t remember me,

but someone will say my name

and you will turn slightly,

your ear tugged by the sound,

and you will miss me.

Miss me like the phone ringing

as you walked in the door

you couldn’t reach fast enough.

I left a message but forgot

to leave my name, I

thought you’d know.

 

5 thoughts on “Hello My Name Is _____

Thoughts? I love those.

