To-Do List

Leave your windows open.
Wake the birds with your singing.
Be first to apologize and last to leave parties.
Make music amid the cacophony of universal gibberish.
Protest something.
Say “I love you” to someone who will not say it back.
Embrace feminist doctrine.
Avoid churches.
Worship in libraries.
Pet every cat you come across.
Vote.
Engage strangers in philosophical debate.
Read Russian literature.
Taste your words before you say them.
Cry at funerals.
Plant your seed of creativity where the education system will not uproot it.
Befriend anarchists and revolutionaries.
Initiate conversation with the sky.
Knock before entering.
Compassion over condemnation always.
Pens over guns always.
Make to-do lists.
Write poetry instead.

36 thoughts on “To-Do List

  1. Hello,
    I like your post. It will have a lot of people rethinking their actions to others. I have some questions, if you don’t mind. I’m new to this site. I’m guessing I have to purchase the themes to make my site come to life? I would like to know a little more about this site, as I’ve tried already. So that I know how to move around a little more.

    1. No, you definitely don’t have to purchase themes to make your site come to life! I don’t pay for my theme, but I individualize it with the picture and the quote. There are plenty of beautiful, free themes to choose from.

      WordPress is a little complicated at first, but you’ll get used to it. Best of luck, and thanks for reading!

      1. Yes it is very complicated. I thought it was just me. So where exactly do I find the pictures because I have been trying to get some. And no problem. You are very creative like myself. Thanks for responding.

Thoughts? I love those.